Nutty about Finger Puppets


Finger puppets have become my new obsession. As a puppeteer by profession, (Diane’s Puppets)I’ve only recently started making finger puppets, using yarn and making up patterns to crochet various designs.

I’ve recently completed a set of five finger puppets based on the Nutcracker Suite.

 

There’s Clara, the little girl in her nightdress, King Mouse with his golden crown, a tin soldier and

Nutcracker Suite finger puppet set

the very gorgeous pink Sugar Plum Fairy ballerina .

Clara

I’ve had such fun working in all the details and figuring out the patterns.

The sugar plum fairy

The Mouse King

I think he looks almost real. He’s looking at  you, look!

Tin soldier

I just adore creating little sets of magic that will hopefully inspire many hours of creative play and storytelling for children everywhere.

They are available to order from my Facebook page http://www.facebook.com/CrochetBrightandBeautiful

This very special  handmade set costs £20.