Busy busy bee


I’ve been so busy making things for my up coming crochet stall at Morley College  Winter Fair  on the 4th December  and doing puppet shows for birthday parties that I’ve sadly neglected my blog. For this I do apologise .

I’m going to show you all briefly what I’ve been making.

I’m really getting into the creative side of crochet in a big way. I’m an artist at heart ( and by training) and crochet is bringing out the sculptor in me. I’m now making up my own patterns and creating my own creatures . It’s so exciting.

I’ve been making lots of finger puppet sets as gift ideas for Xmas. The more I make, the more ideas I get for new ones. I really must get off this computer and start another. But before I do, let me show you what I’ve made so far.

With my obsession with all things fairyland, I had to make a fairyland set, complete with fairy, flowers, toadstool and a sweet bambi. Aah!

Details of my fairyland finger puppet set.

The full set. I made up the patterns.

Old Macdonald had a farm, E I E I O

And on that farm he had a chicken, a duck, a pig, a horse and a scarecrow

Zoo animals and a pink elephant. Well, why not?

Little Arabella Miller found a wooly caterpilar, and a frog and a daisy, a snail and a butterfly.

Blast off ! With a rocket,a flying saucer, alien , moon and star.

Tell a knights tale with this dragon, damsel, tower, noble steed, and knight in shiny silver amour.

I’ll be back to show you the rest.

Now where did I put my crochet hook?

4 responses to “Busy busy bee

  1. I love all the finger puppets! What a great idea. I’m definitely going to be making some for Christmas presents. What fun.

  2. Love the finger puppets!
    I’m a new GFC follower from the weekend blog hop:) Would love a follow back! There is also a hop going on at my blog:)

    http://elizakprints.blogspot.com/

  3. Pingback: Funky ‘Bunny hop’ Baby T by Arabella Miller | Stuff For Baby|Childrens Clothes, Gifts & Toys at affordable prices

  4. Very good article! We will be linking to this great article
    on our site. Keep up the great writing.

Leave a Reply

