Making Fabulous Fashion for a Fabulous Fashionista


My oh my , how I’ve been busy! I’ve barely had time to breathe since I started on this path of making wearable art for the wonderful woman  and Fabulous Fashionista , Sue Kreitzman. Sue Mami Wata

Since I wrote my last blog post, I’ve made so many more pieces , I think I shall just post pictures and let them do the talking.

Since my last blog post, I’m terribly sad to report that the purple coat that I customised for Sue with her portrait on the back

purple Sue2 purple Sue has been stolen by two men coat thief 2 coat thief1

( pictured on cctv cameras in the gallery)

when it was on exhibition at the quirky and exciting gallery/cafe Cult Mountain in Shoreditch.  If you recognise these men please contact the police as the theft has been reported. Who knows what prompted someone to steal such an identifiable piece. Who would wear a coat with the person’s portrait on the back that you stole it from? It makes no sense.

Sigh.

I suppose I can say that a piece of my art has achieved notoriety. I’m going to make another portrait coat for Sue  and try to make it even better. Frida shirt front h& H2 h&H1 h&H3 Sue Frida 4 Sue Frida 5 Sue frida shirt 1 Sue Mami Wata Back of jacket IMAG1047_1 purple Sue Sue's frida back Sue's Frida detail Sue's Frida pocket 2 Sue's Frida pocket1 Sue's Frida shirt back Sue's new jacket Sues frida Mami Wata in sunSo there you have it, pictures of the work I’ve been doing, making wearable art for fabulous people.

 

There’s still more to come.

 

To view a full collection of what I’ve made thus far , do head over to my Facebook page : www.facebook.com/c.Artbags

My website , if you fancy having a look is www.iheartcart.com

I love my life.

 

Leave a Reply

