Art squared: Portraits of sculpture


After making my crochet dollies, I’ve been left with a feeling of ” somethings not quite finished”.

So I embarked on painting portraits of my crochet curiosities.

After making these mini paintings, I knew I needed to create frames to suit. A regular wooden frame just wouldn’t fit. So I raided my studio for materials and created original frames from mixed materials to compliment the painting and match the quirkiness .

So, here’s what I made earlier:

paint3 paint7] paint13 paint17 paint24 paint31 paint37I’m really enjoying the process.

There will be more.

Some of the paintings will be exhibited soon at the Little Summer Benefits exhibition at the wonderful Vyner Street Gallery.

So, what do you think?

 

 

3 responses to “Art squared: Portraits of sculpture

  1. I love the individualized frames! I like your quirky paintings, too–great ideas.

  2. You are really clever. These frames look great with the pictures.

  3. Pingback: Framed prints of my Diva Dollies | Diane gets Crafty

Leave a Reply

