Batcat, Robin and the Crochet Caped Crusaders


I’ve been so busy making stuff for shops and my upcoming Xmas stall at Brixton Station Road Market that I’ve sadly neglected the bloggosphere, for that I apologise.

 

To cheer y’all up I decided to show you two of my little kittens I’ve made.

Introducing Batcat

 

and Robin

Don’t they make a cute superhero cat couple? The Batcat was inspired by an image going around the Internet that I stumbled upon and I thought I just had to reacreate this little black kitten with black bat wings in crochet. So I did.

Then I made this little Sealpoint Siamese kitten and realised that she was the cat equivalent of Robin, with her lovely facial mask.

It didn’t take much of a leap of imagination to link Batcat to Robin.

🙂

I’ve also recently made a set of Batman and Robin dollies for a very lovely client and Facebook friend. They were based on the original 1960 Kapow! Adam West version of Batman and Robin. Here’s a few pics.

Batman Kapow!

Robin. Kersplat!

Off to save the day.

Well, I’ve not got much more time to write so I’ll leave you with more pics of little Batcat and Robin.

She’s so sweet

 

Batcat from the side

 

So fluffy!

 

 

Back to the hook. 🙂
If you’d like to keep up with everything I’m making, and are on Facebook, here are links to  my  Facebook pages : (remember to click that ‘LIKE’ button)

Crochet Bright and Beautiful

Crochet Dark and Decadent

I have a shop too, over at Makerhood if you are interested in purchasing , gifts maybe?

Here’s the link anyhow: Angel and Devil on my Shoulder

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

