Mr Lonely Boy : Pug number three


I’ve made a few collectibles over the past year but none so popular as the pug.

So far I’ve made three versions of this oh so cute puppy.

Here they are all together:

The first pug with his big doleful eyes

Poppy Pug number 2. She’s found a new owner already.

And this is my latest pug, Mr Lonely boy.

I think he is really cute with his chunky body, big head and low set eyes for added cute factor.

He sits so patiently

Back view

He just wants someone to love him.

Sitting back so you can see his paddy paws

I love that all the pugs are individuals, just as in real life. Isn’t that the beauty of hand made?

I’m sure this little lonely boy won’t be lonely for long. They’re usually the first puppies in the home to find a new loving owner.

Like all my collectibles, he is approximately 9 inches high , comes packed his own dinky white box and costs £20. ( plus p+p).

You can find him on my facebook page CROCHET BRIGHT AND BEAUTIFUL

or he will soon be added to my Folksy shop 

if he doesn’t go first.

I make all my puppies and kitties up as I go along, I’m not great with patterns. Now I’ve had some experience with crochet, I love the freedom of freeform crochet.

But if you are looking for inspiration and great patterns for dolls and cats and dogs, look no further than the wonderful Beth Webber who’s blog By Hook By Hand is an absolute treasure trove of patterns and who is my first inspiration on my journey for making my collectibles.

Leave a Reply

