Puppy Collectible : Roddy the Rottweiler


I’m trying to vary what I make just to keep things even and fresh. So after last weeks kittens and a very cute fairy , I decided to make another puppy.

I’ve just sold Desmond the Basset Hound

to a lovely lady in Sugarland, Texas via my Folksy shop. It’s so exciting when people buy things; amazing the power of the Internet to make  our huge globe so tiny! Well now I only have Boris the Bulldog

crochet bulldog puppy

Woof!

and Lottie the Labrador

and Dotty the Dalmation

Cute crochet dalmation puppy

Woof!

left. I needed another puppy in my stock so I decided to make one of my favourite dogs: a Rottweiler.

Yes I know they have a bad reputation and can be terribly dangerous, but I firmly believe that dogs are as dangerous as their owners. I owned the most wonderful Labrador /Rotty cross a few years ago and he was a perfect dog. Sadly he had terrible epilepsy and we had to help him go to sleep after 9 fits in one evening took it out of him. He was only 3 years old. Sleep well Tiny dog.

So here is Roddy the Rottweiler Puppy. He is made from glossy black cotton yarn and rusty brown acrylic.

Roddy the cutest Rotty

I think he’s a darling. He’s 9 inches high like all my other puppy collectibles and comes packaged in his own dinky white box.

All my collectibles cost £20 ( plus p+p) and would make a very special unique gift for someone who has everything.

Please note these creations are not sold as toys due to their handmade nature and are suitable for decoration purposes/ older children only.

Find him here on my Facebook page and soon he will be listed in my Folksy shop.: Crochet Bright and Beautiful

2 responses to “Puppy Collectible : Roddy the Rottweiler

  1. These are gorgeous little pups!

  2. CUTE!! I came across your blog doing a search on wordpress. really like your page! especially this post; decided to add you so I can stay updated on you! Check out my wordpress blog too, its basically on glassware, hello Kitty and collectibles! http://www.theglassmall.com

Leave a Reply

