I believe in Fairies!


I’ve managed to leave making kittens alone for a millisecond and focus on making a fairy… here is my latest creation:

I just love fairies!

She doesn’t have a name yet. Suggestions would be welcome.

Five pence piece to show scale.

Here she is, sitting on a magic toadstool.

Showing the back of her.

Rather than go for my first impulse to make glittery wings, instead I’ve chosen the simplicity of green leaf wings. I think the green is a perfect compliment to her exotic purple hair. ( I’ve used the same wonderful sequinned-scattered yarn that I used in these cushions to make her hair.)

Her hair is fully attached strand by strand on a crochet cap. Making the wig for the fairy is probably my favourite part of the process.

Off I fly

This little fairy measures 12″ (30cm)  and comes presented in her own little white box.

Available from my Facebook page

Crochet Bright and Beautiful on Facebook

or soon to be included in my Folksy shop.

CrochetBrightandBeautiful on Folksy

Like all my collectibles, she is a one off, original piece for careful ownership. She is NOT A TOY… but would make a great decoration /talking piece and costs £20 plus p+p.

She needs a name.

Any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

