Bright and Beautiful Cotton Crochet


I’ve not stopped crocheting. I can’t… I think I have a problem ; one that really doesn’t need fixing though!

I do have a serious yarn addiction though. I think it comes as part of the territory when you take up any form of needlework. There is always that particular shade of purple you just can’t quite find, or you stumble upon a very remarkable multicoloured/textured yarn that you really can’t not have.

My latest stash of yarn came from a fellow crochet person I have befriended on Facebook called Rachael. She runs her own business making gorgeous cushion covers and afghans from super soft and bright cotton.

http://www.clevercheshirecats.blogspot.com

She also sells cotton yarn and I’m addicted.

These are my latest creations using her lovely yarns . I’ve just run out and am waiting my next delivery.

 

Rainbow cotton infant hat and coat set

I call this my rainbow Wee Willy Winky set. Would fit up to 6 months.

For those of you reading this who are wondering if I have the pattern… sorry. I just made it up as I went along. For me, this is the beauty of crochet. It would be pretty easy to work out based on any other simple infant jacket pattern, just change the colours to suit.

Pretty cotton baby beanies flowers

Baby cotton flower beanies

I shall be making more of these in different colours and sizes. The Pistachio green one is newborn to 3 months, the Primrose yellow one is 3-6 months.

Rainbow cotton beanie ( fits up to small adult)

Looks fabulous on and is so soft and comfortable too.

I decided to make a matching set for Baby and parent.

So here is L’l Pirate and Big Pirate.

L’l and Big Pirate hat set.

Made from pure cotton in white and navy stripes, this lovely set is bound to put a smile on everyone’s face. L’l and Big Pirate hand embroidered in red and offset with silver coloured skull and crossbones charm.

Big Pirate hat is big enough to fit even Papa Bear.

 

So those are the latest cotton creations. Which one is your favourite? What would you like to see me make next?

 

 

 

 

4 responses to “Bright and Beautiful Cotton Crochet

  1. julia christine stephen

    So pretty šŸ™‚

  2. Kathryn Rubidoux

    Gorgeous! You make such pretty things.

  3. Omg. ā¤ everything especially the cardigan. You are very talented!

  4. Amazing work. I love the bright colours of the jacket and the flowers on the hats are beautiful.

Leave a Reply

