Beautiful Bird of Paradise


I’ve been neglecting my blog recently and I apologise. I’ve been so busy in my incarnation as Diane’s Puppets that I’ve hardly had time to breathe.

When I’ve managed to get a bit of time to sit down , I’ve been working on a very special piece. It is a coat I’ve called the Bird of Paradise. I think the name is self-explanatory.

Beautiful hand made coat for infants

She’s a beauty!

I’ve made her as a  present for my lovely granddaughter who turns two next week.

It’s made on a small crochet hook ( 2.5mm) so has taken quite some time to complete.

Detail of the fastening

Here is the back view:Based on a circle yoke

I could remake on commission if anyone is interested but due to the week’s labour that is involved, it would cost £80, but for that you would be getting a unique, one of a kind piece designed especially for your child.

If interested please email me at thebabyfairyfifi@hotmail.com

or pop over to my facebook page 

and leave a message.

I’m hoping my little tiger is going to love her magical coat.

 

6 responses to “Beautiful Bird of Paradise

  1. This is a gorgeous piece, Diane! You appear to be having quite a bit of fun as a grandmother. Enjoy!

  2. Being a grandma is the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. What a wonderful relationship it is!

  3. twinkletoes2day

    Oh Diane this is ABSOlutely GORGeous!!! 😀 *Round of applause* Wowee!
    Nice work indeed 😀 😀

  4. I love this soo much. She had better wear it a lot!

  5. craftsbythesea

    Love the little coat – great colours

  6. This coat is very beautiful! Well done x

Leave a Reply

