Newborn Matinee Jacket and Hat sets


I’ve been hooked back into crochet. I’ve tried distracting myself with a bit of bead work but the good old hook has got me again.

I’ve branched out a little and started making my first garment. Here is my first little matinee jacket and matching hat set for newborn baby girls.

Newborn matinee jacket and hat set pink

A precious little set for a precious little angel.

Detail of the hat decoration

Jacket detail

This little jacket and hat set would fit newborn babies and features crocheted flowers with pink pearl detailing ( crocheted in beads for extra security) and a pretty butterfly wooden button fastening. It is made in really soft raspberry ripple double knit yarn . Both hat and jacket have a frilly picot edging. The set costs just £20 plus p+p .

 

I’ve also made little boots that would match (£12 a pair)

Cute little boots for tiny little feet. ( Fit up to 3 months)

or for larger feet I’ve made these very popular t bar shoes that would fit up to 6months of age. (£8 a pair)Both boots and shoes come packaged in their own very cute dinky white box.

These and more are available to purchase on my facebook page , if you aren’t a fan of my page yet, please click the like button!

If you’re not a Facebook person, I do have a shop on Folksy:

Crochet Bright and Beautiful on Folksy

so do pop over and have a browse.

Right, I’m off. The hook is calling me again…

I know. I’ve got it bad.

6 responses to “Newborn Matinee Jacket and Hat sets

  1. So adorable. Showed them to my mom and she loved them too!

  2. How beautiful Diane. You are very creative : )

  3. Diane, these are gorgeous! Do you use patterns, or is most of your work freehand?

    • Thank you my lovely sister across the sea. I start off with a pattern to gauge sizing then I improvise from there! I don’t have enough patience to follow patterns to the end!

Leave a Reply

