The Wheels on the Bus


Celebrating the London Routemaster Bus

Finishing off my transport theme of beanie hats ( check out my other transport beanies here) I thought I’d end with a London icon , the Routemaster bus.

These gorgeous buses were sadly taken off London roads a few years ago and have been sorely missed by Londoners and tourists alike. The few that remain have been privately bought and used as tour buses or party buses.

The good news is that the Routemaster is back! New and improved apparently , well it certainly is on my hat…

Here is my tribute to the lovely big red London bus.

London red bus Routemaster beanie hat for kids

The wheels on the bus go round and round

This lovely muted green chunky beanie is made with double strand DK acrylic yarn, soft and hard-wearing and very easy to wash. The double decker red bus is a crocheted applique and is carefully sewn on . The bus stop is a fun detail. This fun bus beanie crochet hat would fit children from 2 and stretch to fit up to adult.

Cute crochet beanie London bus green

Number 4 bus ready to leave!

Available directly from my facebook crochet page ( payment via Paypal) this hat costs just £10 plus p+p.

Soon to be listed also in my folksy shop

link below.

Crochet Bright and Beautiful

Update

This lovely hat has been sold to a sweet little boy who is bus crazy. His mum says he loves it!

I can still make this hat to order, just leave me a message on my facebook page or leave a comment below. There would be a 2 week turnaround.

2 responses to “The Wheels on the Bus

  1. twinkletoes2day

    I want I want I want!! My wee boy has aspergers and his main obsession is buses. He would just love this to death. Where do I buy? 😀

Leave a Reply

