Baby Beanies


Still crocheting  ( what’s new?) and I’m trying to focus on making cute stuff for baby boys. I do tend to really steer towards all things girly so making stuff for boys is often a bit of a challenge.

So here’s what I’ve made:

Stripy crochet baby boys beanies hats

Smart stripes for handsome chaps

Both hats are made in chunky acrylic yarn and will fit newborn up to 3months of age.  The green striped one is embellished with a crocheted toadstool. I think it’s really cute.

Green striped toadstool boys beanie hat

How cute and cosy.

The navy striped beanie is also nice and chunky and soft and is decorated with the most gorgeous bright and yummy coloured assorted buttons.

Navy striped boys button beanie crochet hat

What a smart hat this is!

 

Oh I can’t help myself. I had to make a girly one too. Here it is, made in baby soft yarn with a pretty pink slub, this delicate little beanie would fit a newborn fairy girl up to 3 months. Decorated with a dainty pink cotton daisy , it is super cute and super soft to boot. In the words of Robert Palmer it is Simply Irresistible.

Pretty pink and white baby beanie crochet hat daisy

Sweet candy pink cuteness.

I promise I shall get these listed in my folksy shop soon.

Crochet Bright & Beautiful

2 responses to “Baby Beanies

  1. Pingback: Toadstool Unisex Kids crochet beanies | Diane gets Crafty

  2. Pingback: Trains and boats and planes | Diane gets Crafty

Leave a Reply

