Crochet Pixie Hats


Hand made Pixie Hats: A perfect gift for that special little someone

I’ve been making a few hats with infant boys in mind since I’ve had requests from people , following my Xmas Eve stall at the Brixton Makers market.  I’m still keeping to the fairyland theme but giving it a pixie spin. I don’t know about you, but I’m a little bit fed up of the emphasis on gendering things for kids. I’d rather make stuff that both boys or girls can wear; especially during those early years, surely? So I’ve come up with a cute striped pixie style hat adorned with cute appliques. So far I’ve done one in blue stripe and one in purple fluffy stripe. Both of them look adorable on; my granddaughter looks delightful in both just proving that cute is not gender specific!

dragon-fly pixie hat

detail

dragonfly detail

frog pixie hat

frog hat detail

Frog detail

The hats are modelled by one of my very strange soft sculptures , they look far better on real children! They fit ages 0-12 months ( depending on how big your head is of course, but they are stretchy.)

 

I’m going to be doing a whole range of colours and creature details, when I’m done they’ll be listed in my folksy shop and be available for purchase. They will cost £12 +pnp.

I’ll be back to show you the rest as I make them.

Ta ta for now!

4 responses to “Crochet Pixie Hats

  1. Pingback: More Pixie hats | Diane gets Crafty

  2. Pingback: Google高级优化技巧之优化点击量 网赚经验 站长在线

  3. Pingback: More Crochet Hats for Babies | Diane gets Crafty

  4. Pingback: Adorable Crochet Hats for Baby Boys and Girls | Diane gets Crafty

Leave a Reply

