Cushion love


My red cushion cover

I’ve been making stuff to sell on my folksy website for a while now. I’ve stopped looking at my own living room as I’ve been so busy with cushions for others.

Flower cushion

Granny square cushion

Another flower cushion

Until last Monday that is, when I really saw the state of my own cushions.

Oh dear.

Something had to be done. So I picked up my crochet hook and a few balls of my favourite colour yarn and this was the result.

Gorgeous granny squares

Back view

Detail

Crochet cushion

My first cushion cover for me! The warm colours go beautifully with my living room and I’m thinking of starting another to accent the colours in my fireplace.

Hand mosaic fireplace

The fireplace has its own story. It’s what comes from having a random selection of mosaic tiles and gems, a plain plastered fireplace and a creative urge! It’s a little haphazard, not terribly symmetrical but I like it. I’m looking forward to lighting a big fire in the winter time and watching light of the flickering flames dance in the eye of the gems and shards of broken mirror.

Until then I’ll bask in this strange October heat, 29 degrees of sunshine in October in the UK? It’s lovely, but just a little scary, don’t you think?

5 responses to “Cushion love

  1. Pingback: Roho Mosaic | Fusion Living

  2. I have a few cushions like this and everyone fights over them, they are so cosy. I love your colours!

  3. Pingback: Cushion friend | Diane gets Crafty

  4. Pingback: A snuggle of cushions | Diane gets Crafty

  5. Pingback: Granny’s In the Pink | Diane gets Crafty

Leave a Reply

