Geometry in human form


It is fun to set limits. Unexpected things can happen, sometimes limits bring out something you never knew was there.

This is true in life as well as art. I’ve written a post about boundaries in my sister blog here. Boundaries in life make us feel safe to explore, boundaries in art make us focus and go places we didn’t think to go.

These pictures are an example of a time when I resisted the boundary at first, nay, I actively complained about it, but I’m really glad the boundary was set otherwise I would never have discovered the geometry inside the human form.

I find them strangely pleasing.

Love the bum!

Beautiful robot hands

Numb bum

More limits to follow.

 

Leave a Reply

