Self In Colour


Anyone that knows me, will attest to the fact that I’m very partial to colour. My love affair with colour was fuelled with an early start in the bright blue skies of Africa ,(I write about this here Out of Africa) and my home is filled with vivid hues and jewel-like colours. ( Have a look here).

I also paint and draw in not a very subtle way. I like vivid. I’m not grey skies and subtle shades , I’m in your face colour clash and passion. I know no other way.

 

Watercolour self-portrait

Oil pastel angry self

Oil paint hiding self

Watercolour me

 

Leave a Reply

