Making pretty things


Cupcakes and Flowers

Today I spent painting pretty things. Cupcakes, flowers , butterflies and dragonflies and cute cars too. I’m preparing my motifs for greetings cards. I shall assemble the cards at a later date once I have all the motifs that I require.

The car cards are done though.

Beep Beep!

I’m pretty pleased at how they came out. I like the simplicity. It is unusual for me to keep it simple. I’m sure my little boy clients will be thrilled to receive one of these with an accompanying crochet car badge.

So cute!

I’m just loving making things that cost very little in basic materials but have such value once made. I find that enormously satisfying. That’s as close as I’ll come to alchemy.

When I was midway painting my motifs, I looked up and spotted how pretty my butterflies looked drying on my paint box. It was like a whole swarm of butterflies had settled in my studio.  I took a photo.

How pretty!

Close up

Later I’ll let you see them in finished form in a greetings card.

That’s all for now.

 

 

Leave a Reply

